Florida Realtors honors award winners at convention

Florida Realtors recognized Todd Dantzler, 2000 president of the state Realtor association, as its 2012 Realtor of the Year. The award, one of several, was presented during Florida Realtors’ recent annual Convention Trade Expo at the Marriott World Center in Orlando.

Florida Realtors has presented both the Realtor of the Year and Associate Realtor of the Year awards for more than 50 years. Winners are honored as the greatest individual lifetime contributors to their local Realtor board, community, state association and the National Association of Realtors.

A local winner was Dale Peterson who was honored with the 2012 Achievement Award, which recognizes a Realtor who serves as manager, broker of record, or officer in his or her company. The award acknowledges the winner’s previous three years’ contributions to the community, local, state and national Realtor associations.

A member of the Emerald Coast Association of Realtors, Peterson is the current treasurer for his local association, while also serving on its Budget and Finance Committee.

At the state level, Peterson has long been a fixture at Florida Realtors, but increased his participation in recent years. Last year, he chaired the Property Management Council. He’s an active member of the Resort and Second Specialist Forum and the current District 9 Vice President. Nationally, he was an NAR director in 2010 and 2011, and also served on NAR’s Resort and Second Home Real Estate Committee.

Within the community, Peterson’s commitment to the local economy includes founding a local fishing fleet. He’s also a trustee of the Okaloosa County Economic Development Council, which he chaired in 2011.


This article was contributed to The Log by Florida Realtors.



Comments are closed.